Featured Banner Image

Featured Banner Image

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

UNT Interior Design Students Awarded from NEWH Chair Competition

UNT Interior Design student groups participated in NEWH Chair Competition. Our sophomore, Efren Estrada was placed fifth in the competition. The Screaming Eagles team comprised of Rachael Armstrong, Marta Caceres, Heather Morrow, Rashel Smith, and Chelsey Snider participated in the competition and their design titled "32 degrees of change" was nominated with four other designs from the Student/Individual Group for the People's Choice Award.  

Photo: Efren

Photo (left to right): Rashel, Chelsey and Rachael